
 
 

                                                       Applications with incomplete contact information will be returned for completion  Rev 08/2020 

APPLICATION TO REACTIVATE AN INACTIVE / RETIRED LICENSE 
 

Name  _____________________________     Current Phone  __________________ Email  _____________________________ 

Complete Mailing Address _____________________________________________________________________________________ 

I, _______________________________________, wish to reactivate my inactive Dental / Dental Hygiene (circle one) license number 

_______, which was placed on inactive/retired status on _____________.  I certify (choose one below): 

 

_____ I have maintained an active license and practice (active license and working) outside the state of Nevada during the period 

my Nevada license has been inactive; 
 Requirements for reactivation are: 

 1. Payment of the reactivation fee of $300.00 in addition to the pro-rated current active license fees.  You will need to contact the Board 

office for confirmation of the correct fees to pay; 

 2. Provide a list of employment during the time the Nevada license was inactive; 

 3. Submit proof of current CPR certification (online certification is NOT acceptable); 

 4. Submit proof of completion of continuing education credits as follows (courses must be completed within the previous 12 months): 

 a. For Dentists reactivating, 20 credit hours are required (of those 20, a minimum of 10 MUST be live-instruction and a minimum of 

2 must be in infection control); 

 b. For Hygienists reactivating, 15 credit hours are required (of those 15, a minimum of 7.5 MUST be live-instruction and a minimum 

of 2 must be in infection control); 

 5. A current self-query report from the National Practitioners Data Bank dated (no more than 90 days old; copies not accepted); 

 6. Provide certification letter (no more than 90 days old) from each state in which you currently hold a license (regardless of the status) to 

practice dentistry or dental hygiene, that the license is in good standing and that no proceedings which may affect that standing are 

pending; 

 

_____ I have not maintained an active license and practice (no active license and not working) for one or more years outside the 

state of Nevada during the period my Nevada license has been inactive or retired; 
 Requirements for reactivation are: 

 1. For licenses on inactive/retired status for less than 2 years: 

  a.  Complete items (1) through (5) above. 

 2. For licenses on inactive/retired status for 2 years or more: 

  a.  Complete items (1) through (5) above; 

  b.  Pass such additional examinations for licensure as the Board may prescribe. 

 

I attest that I am in compliance with the reporting requirements regarding service of claims or complaints of malpractice, felony or 

misdemeanor convictions, the suspension, revocation or probation of my license by another licensing jurisdiction or child support 

order (if applicable) pursuant to NAC 631.155 and NRS 631.225.  If not previously reported, FULL DISCLOSURE OF EACH 

SUCH CASE MUST BE ENCLOSED WITH THIS REACTIVATION APPLICATION. 
 
I authorize and empower the Nevada State Board of Dental Examiners or its agent to contact any person, firm, service, agency, or the like to 

obtain information deemed necessary or desirable by the Board to verify any information contained in my application to reactivate my 

inactive/retired license based upon this affidavit.  I acknowledge I have a continuing responsibility to update all information contained in 

this application until such time as the Board takes action on this application.  Failure of an applicant to update the information prior to final 

action of the Board is grounds for subsequent disciplinary action. 

 

STATE OF ________________ 

COUNTY OF ________________ 

 

SIGNATURE OF LICENSEE ______________________________________________   DATE __________________________ 

SUBSCRIBED TO AND SWORN BEFORE ME, this _______________ day of ______________________, 20_______ 

 

   SEAL    ______________________________________________________ 

       NOTARY PUBLIC IN AND FOR SAID COUNTY AND STATE 



Rev 01/2018 

 
 

 

National Practitioner Data Bank Self-Query Report 
 

 

All applicants for dental or dental hygiene licensure are required to self-query the National Practitioner Data 

Bank.  The self-query must be completed on the internet.  You will need a credit card for payment of the 

querying fees.  Instructions for accessing the self-query forms are as follows: 

 

Go to: https://www.npdb.hrsa.gov/ext/selfquery/SQHome.jsp 

 Click on ‘Start a New Order’; read the agreements, accept the terms and click ‘Submit and Continue’ 

 Complete steps 1-4 on-line following the instructions 

 

Federal law requires that the self-query results be provided directly to you, the applicant/practitioner, and not a 

third party.  You will be provided with an electronic copy (accessible online) and a paper copy (by mail) of your 

report.  You may submit the original report you receive by mail to the Board office to the address at the top of 

this page, or submit the completed report by email by following these instructions: 

 

 Open the email you received from the NPDB and click on the link provided in that email 

 Sign-in to open/view your report 

 From the open report, save a copy of the report PDF to your computer 

 Close the report and sign-out of the NPDB 

 Return to the open email from the NPDB and click ‘Forward’ 

 Enter the Board email address of nsbde@nsbde.nv.gov in the ‘To’ field, attach a copy of the PDF 

report to the email and click ‘Send’.  The original email from the NPDB is required to view the 

email thread and confirm authenticity. 

 

It is important you follow these instructions for the Board staff to verify the authenticity of the report.  

PLEASE NOTE:  You must use a non-Apple product (i.e. – anything but an iPhone, iPad, Mac, etc.) to 

forward the information by email.  The Board staff is unable to view all required information if submitted using 

an Apple product.  We apologize for the inconvenience. 

 

If you have questions pertaining to your self-query, you may contact:  Data Bank Customer Service at      

800-767-6732. 

https://www.npdb.hrsa.gov/ext/selfquery/SQHome.jsp
mailto:nsbde@nsbde.nv.gov


     

** THERE IS A 7 to 15 BUSINESS DAY PROCESSING PERIOD FOR ALL REQUESTS** 
Form accepted by mail or fax (see the top of the page), or email PDF to nsbde@nsbde.nv.gov   

 

CREDIT CARD 
AUTHORIZATION FORM 

 

 

 

 

 

 

                                              

                                           

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Name of Person Requesting: 

 
Mailing Address (where to mail document requested):  
 

   _________________________________________________________ 
 

   _________________________________________________________ 
 

  Suite No.: _____________              City: __________________________ 
 

         State: ____________                Zip Code: _________________ 

Telephone Number:  

                 (            ) ___ ___ ___ - ___ ___ ___ ___ 
NV License Number: 
 

 Dental 
 Dental Hygiene 

 
Dental Licensure Application Fees 

 License by Exam – WREB  ($1200) 

 License by Exam – ADEX  ($1200) 

 License by Endorsement  ($1200) 

 Specialty License by Credential  ($1200) 

 Geographically Restricted  ($600) 

 Limited License – Faculty / Resident  ($125) 

 Limited Licensed for Supervision  ($100) 

 Restricted License  ($125) 

 Military by Reciprocity  ($1200) 

 Specialty License by App [NV licensed Dentist only]   ($125) 
         (If applying for a general dental license & specialty license  
           concurrently,  application fee will be $1325) 

 

Dental Anesthesia Permit Fees 

Permit Application: $ ____________               (choose below):                            
     General Anesthesia Administrator Permit   ($750) 
     Moderate  Sedation Administrator Permit  ($750) 
     Pediatric Moderate Sedation Administrator Permit ($750) 
     Site Permit  ($500) 

Renewal : $ _________ | Permit No.: ____________ 

(choose one):  General Anesthesia   |    Moderate Sedation   

                               Site Permit 

Permit Re-Inspection: $ ___________ 

(choose one):    Administration Permit Re-inspection ($500) 
 Site Permit Re-inspection ($350) 

 

Infection Control Inspection 

 Initial Infection Control Inspection  ($250) 
 

Miscellaneous Fees 

 NRS Booklet ($3) x _____  NAC Booklet ($3) x _____ 

 Returned Check Fee  ($25)  Change of Address Fine  ($50) 

 Civil Penalty 
     $ ______________ 

 Investigation Costs 
    $ _______________ 

 Continuing Education Provider Fee:   
        (1st Hour = $150 / each additional hour = $50) 
Total Hours: ________               Total Fee: $ _________ 

 

Dental Hygiene Licensure Application Fees 

 Licensure by Exam – WREB ($600) 

 Licensure by Exam – ADEX ($600) 

 Licensure by Endorsement ($600) 

 Geographically Restricted ($150) 

 Limited License ($125) 

 Military by Reciprocity ($600) 
 

Dental Hygiene Permit Application Fees 
 Local Anesthesia Permit ($25) 

 Nitrous Oxide Permit ($25) 
 

License Renewal Fees 

 Active Status $ _________ 

 Inactive Status $ ________ 

 Retired Status $ ________ 

 Disabled Status $ ________ 

 Limited License $ _________ 

 Restricted License $ _________ 

 License Reactivation ($300)  
 

Reinstatement of License Fees 

 Suspended ($300)      |       Revoked ($500) 
 

Request for Duplicate Certificate Fees 

 Duplicate Wall Certificate ($25) 

 Name Change Fee - New Wall Certificate ($25) 

 Duplicate DH Local Anesthesia/N2O Permit  ($25) 

 Duplicate Dental Anesthesia Permit ($25 each) 
   (Select below): 
       GA Admin. Permit No.: _____________ 
       Mod. Sedation Admin. Permit No.: _________ 
       Peds Mod. Sed Admin. Permit No.: _________ 
       Site Permit No.: ___________ 
 

Other: ____________________________________ 

__________________________________________ 
__________________________________________ 
 

 Name on Credit Card:  

 
Method of Payment: 

   MasterCard         |         Visa         |       Discover   
Total Amount 
Authorized: 

 
 
$ ________________ 

Credit Card Billing Address:  

__________________________________________ 
__________________________________________ 
Ste. No.: ________   City: _____________________ 
State: _________       Zip Code: _______________ 

Credit Card Number: 
 

__ __ __ __ - __ __ __ __ - __ __ __ __ - __ __ __ __ 
 

Exp. Date: _____ - ______ 

 

Security Code: ___ ___ ___ 
 
 

Purchaser’s Signature: _____________________________________________________________                Date: _____ / ______ /_________ 

 

mailto:nsbde@nsbde.nv.gov

